StayHome Mom vs. FullTime Job

I know, I know,… being a mom at all is a full time job, regardless of whether you have additional vocations.  As it turns out, working outside the home full time has seriously cut into my blogging time.

It occurs to me that mothers of children with autism have an additional level of angst on this subject.  Or maybe that’s just me.  Guilt about choices made can be crippling.

“Am I doing enough to help my child?  Which choice will impact my child’s progress more?”

Truth is, I don’t have the answer.  Every child is unique, with different abilities and struggles.  Autism doesn’t change that, it just makes it more pronounced.  It may be helpful for other mom’s out there to hear a little about what the last two years in particular have been like, in adjusting to change.  Would you believe my children adapted to this better than I did?

This is going to be a short post today.  My goal is to get back into the habit of blogging, and talk in greater detail about this subject. It’s been a while.  I’ve found that having others keep me accountable, in a positive way, increases the likelihood of success.  We’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

